Hey fellas I'm new here.

New to distillation, or simply new to the HD forums.
** Your first post MUST go here. Introduce yourself and tell us a bit about your interest in distilling. Any posts asking distilling questions will be deleted. **

Moderator: Site Moderator

Fish_06
Novice

Hey fellas I'm new here.

Post by Fish_06 »

Hello from the great state of Texas. My name is Kyle and I'm new to the home distilling hobby. I've just gotten started kinda good and still have a long ways to go but figure this is a great place to start. I have a alembic pot still. It's just a 10 1/2 gallon nó thumper just the way she came. I've ran 5 runs so far to this day, some have been good and 1 has a funk that I can't pin point on a sweet feed. Well here's to a good time and alot of fun playing with copper. If I'm doing something wrong please reach through the screen slap me around and set me straight please.
Bushman
Admin

Re: Hey fellas I'm new here.

Post by Bushman »

Welcome, I love the look of the alembic style stills. Yours at 10.5 gallons is bigger than many on the forum that own them. I believe most are around 5 gallons. Enjoy the journey!
Truckinbutch
Angel's Share
Angel's Share

Post by Truckinbutch »

:wave: Welcome . You got a large enough pot to do some serious stillin . Stick with us and we will definitely lead you astray down the rabbit hole .
If you ain't the lead dog in the team , the scenery never changes . Ga Flatwoods made my avatar and I want to thank him for that .
Don't drink water , fish fornicate in it .
NZChris
Master of Distillation

Post by NZChris »

Welcome to the forum. You should be able to make a fine drop with that still.
Fish_06
Novice

Post by Fish_06 »