Hi from Brazil

New to distillation, or simply new to the HD forums.
** Your first post MUST go here. Introduce yourself and tell us a bit about your interest in distilling. Any posts asking distilling questions will be deleted. **

Moderator: Site Moderator

pifpaff
Novice

Hi from Brazil

Post by pifpaff »

Hi, I've been visiting Home Distiller forum for some years now. I even think I already registered once. My goal is to distill fuel ethanol and I am working on a still design for that. Since some parts of the design are new (at least unheard of by me) I have some questions to experienced distillers.
I also bought an Antonich 2.1 stainless steel still. It's a Russian company but the still is made in China. It lays on my table just in front of me, it's nicely built. I could hang it on the wall as well. I plan to make some moonshine. I come from the "homebrewing scene" (but I have no beard :ebiggrin: ) on the other hand I have a decent equipment to cook and ferment anything.

Thanks in advance Home Distiller forum.

Pifpaff
Bushman
Admin

Re: Hi from Brazil

Post by Bushman »

Welcome, did not find a second log on for you. Can you share pictures of your still?
Kareltje
Distiller

Post by Kareltje »

Welcome.
Is it worthwhile to make fuel alcohol on a small scale?
I suppose in most countries the taxes on drinking alcohol are much higher than those on fuel alcohol.

Edit: Oh, and by the way: is there a Brazilian forum for distillers?
pifpaff
Novice

Post by pifpaff »

Bushman wrote:Welcome, did not find a second log on for you. Can you share pictures of your still?
I probably used another email address. Heres my still. Welding is beautiful.
Attachments
Antonich 2.1 by Distillarus
Antonich 2.1 by Distillarus
pifpaff
Novice

Post by pifpaff »

Kareltje wrote:Welcome.
Is it worthwhile to make fuel alcohol on a small scale?
I suppose in most countries the taxes on drinking alcohol are much higher than those on fuel alcohol.