Your last hangover...

What do you drink, and how do you drink it?

Moderator: Site Moderator

UnclePaul
Bootlegger

Your last hangover...

Post by UnclePaul »

I've been making my own drink now for only about six months. I started with wine and knew all along I wanted to move to something stronger.
Now I've made a really good blackberry wine that I back sweetened a couple times and kicked the alcohol up pretty strong. You know when you've had a bottle.
Then I move to cooking and started drinking what I was making.
All along, I would have an occasional bottle of store bought grape with dinner or even something my son in law would buy. He's fond of Jack Daniels and high dollar tequila.
But I have to admit the only thing that had me wake up the next moring holding my head was when I drank about 3/4 of a bottle of Port wine!
I was cooking dinner with it and drank what I didn't cook with.
I know now to stick to what I've made, it's more trust worthy.
What's the last thing that had you lookin' for the BC powders the next morning.
blanikdog
Angel's Share
Angel's Share

Re: Your last hangover...

Post by blanikdog »

I can't remember when that was, paul. That could mean that my memory is more stuffed than I think, or age has finally given me some wisdom. I suspect the former.

blanik
Simple potstiller. Slow, single run.
(50 litre, propane heated pot still. Coil in bucket condenser - No thermometer, No carbon)
The Reading Lounge AND the Rules We Live By should be compulsory reading

Cumudgeon and loving it.
LWTCS
Site Mod

Post by LWTCS »

Other than my own headsy session back at the holidays, That would have been a store bought rum.

A real bed spinner. Can't remember how long ago.

Think it was Mt.Gay
Trample the injured and hurdle the dead.
HookLine
retired

Post by HookLine »

Last time I drank beer.

Think I will stick to my clean home made spirits.
Be safe.
Be discreet.
And have fun.
rubber duck
retired

Post by rubber duck »