10,000w SCR vs SSR

If it plugs in, post it here.

Moderator: Site Moderator

ddizzle22
Bootlegger

10,000w SCR vs SSR

Post by ddizzle22 »

I have been reading like crazy on what controller to get for my setup and just haven't pulled the trigger because don't know what is best. I have read crankys build and Jimbo and both seem like great options. What is the most up to date that everyone seems to be running. I already have my new gfci 240v 4 prong outlet wired in just need to pull the trigger on a controller to plug in.
rgreen2002
Site Donor
Site Donor

Re: 10,000w SCR vs SSR

Post by rgreen2002 »

10,000W SCR
10,000W SCR
I've been using this for a few years without a hitch. You can find them on ebay. Here is one from amazon too: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B018XXB7H0/re ... D96YHVKPRO" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;" rel="nofollow

Truth is they ARE both great options... I think what you will get here is peoples opinions of each.
HD Glossary - Open this
A little spoon feeding *For New & Novice Distillers - start here
BEST WAY TO GET ANSWERS FROM HOME DISTILLER
"In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is."
ddizzle22
Bootlegger

Post by ddizzle22 »

Yeah wasnt sure if one is better then the other since both threads have been a little while. I will probably go the route you went. Do you have any pictures of the case you put it in or anything?
rgreen2002
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post by rgreen2002 »

ddizzle22 wrote:...Do you have any pictures of the case you put it in or anything?
Do I have pictures.... that's like asking a parent if they have pictures of their kids. Of course I do. :mrgreen: