Chinese stills on Ebay??

In our view 30 gallons and under is considered hobby size. Do not bring anything larger than this to our site.

Moderator: Site Moderator

wushurichard
Novice

Chinese stills on Ebay??

Post by wushurichard »

Hi all,

Does anuone have experience/opinions on these Chinese stills popping up on ebay at the moment?

I am considering the pot still variant as it is just within my price for a 5 gal seems reasonable to have it all made up for me

Thanks
sweeps
Swill Maker

Re: Chinese stills on Ebay??

Post by sweeps »

I have no experience with those stills, but I have to ask are you the same wushu Richard who did those great kitchen kung fu videos on YouTube?
aj2456
Swill Maker

Post by aj2456 »

I personally wouldnt trust something that has the potential to catch fire from a shop from china- the one in the piccy might look fine but theres no certainty thats what u will be sent- without knowing the seller- might just be good money down the drain

bottom line it would be a gamble methinks
Q: What do you call a scotsman thats given up drinking?

A: Dead
wushurichard
Novice

Post by wushurichard »

sweeps wrote:I have no experience with those stills, but I have to ask are you the same wushu Richard who did those great kitchen kung fu videos on YouTube?
This is a home brew forum. it is for home brew discussion. If you would like to discuss martial arts please go elsewhere or go through the correct channels

serious responses only please
wushurichard
Novice

Post by wushurichard »

aj2456 wrote:I personally wouldnt trust something that has the potential to catch fire from a shop from china- the one in the piccy might look fine but theres no certainty thats what u will be sent- without knowing the seller- might just be good money down the drain

ok well thank you, they look good to me. correct i do not know the seller personally, but do you know who sold you your pressure cooker or whatever it is you make moonshine in?