Corn with only enzymes

Other discussions for folks new to the wonderful craft of home distilling.

Moderator: Site Moderator

plummerblue
Novice

Corn with only enzymes

Post by plummerblue »

Hey there. Beginner here. I'm not sure if this is the right place for this, new on this forum but I couldn't find it in the search. Im looking for a corn with only enzymes recipe. Or a cracked corn recipe. I keep reading different temps and Im confused about the process. You don't have to type it out for me you can just give me a link I can do the rest. Thanks.
ShineonCrazyDiamond
Global moderator

Re: Corn with only enzymes

Post by ShineonCrazyDiamond »

"Come on you stranger, you legend, you martyr, and shine!
You reached for the secret too soon, you cried for the moon.
Shine on you crazy diamond."
Dancing4dan
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post by Dancing4dan »

ShineonCrazyDiamond wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:24 pm viewtopic.php?f=14&t=51458
That’s a good recipe. Just double check the temperatures recommended by your enzyme manufacturers and you are good to go.

Learning curve is pretty steep with corn. To say the least.
"What harms us is to persist in self deceit and ignorance"
Marcus Aurelius
I’m not an alcoholic! I’m a drunk. Alcoholics go to meetings!
Deplorable
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post by Deplorable »

Dancing4dan wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 6:06 pm
I didn't think so. My results have been pretty consistent.
Do your homework and corn isn't that hard with enzymes.
Fear and ridicule are the tactics of weak-minded cowards and tyrants who have no other leadership talent from which to draw in order to persuade.
shadylane
Master of Distillation

Post by shadylane »

Here's video of pintoshine mashing corn with enzymes.
I do mashing similar, except I use steam and a Baine Marie for mashing and then stripping.

Last edited by shadylane on Sat Jan 22, 2022 9:12 pm, edited 4 times in total.
bluc
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post by bluc »

Angel yeast is easiest possible way....
Dancing4dan