Need Help : Still Designs / Plans

Simple pot still distillation and construction with or without a thumper.

Moderator: Site Moderator

magnuson25
Novice

Need Help : Still Designs / Plans

Post by magnuson25 »

Hello Everyone,

I have been distilling with a simple alembic pot still for the past 8 years and have decided that I want to take my hobby to the next level and try to build a still from scratch on my own. I have basic soldering and metal working skills so I am confident that I could make it work. My question is, does anyone know of any plans or step by step instruction son how to do it? I would like to build a still similar to the one in the picture.

Any help pointing me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated
245941469_10208645744579129_8722520151317401239_n.jpg
247623141_202148535373035_1688084250924914555_n.jpg
Demy
Master of Distillation

Re: Need Help : Still Designs / Plans

Post by Demy »

Do you want something bigger or want to change design?Some more info could help in the answer.
magnuson25
Novice

Post by magnuson25 »

I would like something around that size. I would like to build something that can hold anywhere between 8-10 gallons of wash. Currently, I have an alembic pot still with a T500 boiler. It was what I purchased a while ago to just start practicing. I would like to do something a bit more advanced than what im currently running with a thumper incorporated.

This is the still I currently have
alembic.JPG
Ideally, I would like to build something like the pictures in my first post.
Setsumi
Distiller

Post by Setsumi »

pintoshine posted plans of a 6 galon one in the potstil section and stillanoob has a thread with some videos in scaled to 12 galon.
My first flute
My press
My twins
My controller
My wife tells me I fell from heaven covered in white. Why did they let me fall?
Boozewaves
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post by Boozewaves »