Hello from Essex!

New to distillation, or simply new to the HD forums.
** Your first post MUST go here. Introduce yourself and tell us a bit about your interest in distilling. Any posts asking distilling questions will be deleted. **

Moderator: Site Moderator

DSmith78
Swill Maker

Hello from Essex!

Post by DSmith78 »

Hello all. I'm new to this wonderful hobby - currently got my 3rd gen cornflake wash bubbling away. Been a member of the parent site for a month or so and learned a heap from the lovely people there but then I noticed how many more people from the UK are here! Look forward to squeezing your brains!
There are three types of people in this world - those who can do maths and those who cannot.
Irishgnome
Swill Maker

Re: Hello from Essex!

Post by Irishgnome »

Welcome DSmith78!

Have fun and be safe!
This is hands down the best site for the craft.

Cheers,
Irish
"There is something about yourself that you don't know. Something that you will deny even exists until it's too late to do anything about it."
Darkbright
Novice

Post by Darkbright »

DSmith78 wrote:Hello all. I'm new to this wonderful hobby - currently got my 3rd gen cornflake wash bubbling away. Been a member of the parent site for a month or so and learned a heap from the lovely people there but then I noticed how many more people from the UK are here! Look forward to squeezing your brains!
Hi from Essex, there's a fair few members here now from the UK.
DSmith78
Swill Maker

Post by DSmith78 »

Yeah it's really good to see! What a wonderful hobby, darkened only by the greed of HMRC.
There are three types of people in this world - those who can do maths and those who cannot.
Darkbright
Novice

Post by Darkbright »

DSmith78 wrote:Yeah it's really good to see! What a wonderful hobby, darkened only by the greed of HMRC.
Hear hear
fizzix
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post by fizzix »

Welcome, DSmith78!
DSmith78
Swill Maker

Post by DSmith78 »

Why thank you fizzix!
Mikey-moo
Site Donor
Site Donor