Hello from the Land of Enchantment (6,700 ft!)

New to distillation, or simply new to the HD forums.
** Your first post MUST go here. Introduce yourself and tell us a bit about your interest in distilling. Any posts asking distilling questions will be deleted. **

Moderator: Site Moderator

Calamity Jane
Novice

Hello from the Land of Enchantment (6,700 ft!)

Post by Calamity Jane »

Hi everyone, I'm Calamity Jane. I'm new to distilling, boyfriend introduced me to it. He has experience doing runs in the past. I decided to join because it seemed that every time I had a moonshine question and went to Google I ended up here. You guys have already helped us a few times with our new hobby, so thank you! I'm more of a reader/lurker than a poster, but I'll try to keep my questions concise and my rare contributions helpful. :wave:
Expat
Site Donor
Site Donor

Re: Hello from the Land of Enchantment (6,700 ft!)

Post by Expat »

Calamity Jane wrote: Fri May 14, 2021 5:25 pm Hi everyone, I'm Calamity Jane. I'm new to distilling, boyfriend introduced me to it. He has experience doing runs in the past. I decided to join because it seemed that every time I had a moonshine question and went to Google I ended up here. You guys have already helped us a few times with our new hobby, so thank you! I'm more of a reader/lurker than a poster, but I'll try to keep my questions concise and my rare contributions helpful. :wave:
Hey Jane, welcome to the show :)

Glad to have you join the conversation.

Have fun, play safe.

Current boiler and pot head
Cross flow condenser
Modular 3" Boka - pics tbd
Site Donor

Post by jonnys_spirit »

Welcome to the HD community Calamity Jane! The reading and lurking experience is best once you’re a member and logged in. What kind of kit are y’all running?

Cheers.
-j
————
i prefer my mash shaken, not stirred
————
Deplorable
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post by Deplorable »

Welcome to club Jane. Great screen name.