use ethanol as a component of bio-fuel

Alcohol is an inexpensive, clean and renewable fuel source.

Moderator: Site Moderator

orrisd92
Novice

use ethanol as a component of bio-fuel

Post by orrisd92 »

ok since many who burn alcohol as fuel use it as either a marine fuel for stoves , or in converted gasoline engines ill skip all that and get to what i wanted to discuss using ethanol made from waste materials in the production of bio-fuels.

ive been working on making biodiesel for a few years now learning everything i can, and have found that while not as efficient ,you can use ethanol in place of methanol when converting the oil .

it needs to be as pure as possible and cheap as possible so as to be worth it , but in there lies a hidden beauty , we can make shine out of damn-near anything.

im working at the moment here to figure out what i need to do to turn many lbs of sunflower meal into a usable feedstock for making shine,that way the sunflower will have been used to its absolute max potential,

imagine this you have a good bit of dull land where not much other than weeds want to grow, plant it high with black oil sunflowers , and place a hive of honey bees on the property, while your at it plant a garden

this way the sunflowers will bloom turning that ugly dead land into a productive area , the bees go nuts over sunflowers , they themselves will pollinate the garden , and produce honey, and wax, from the sunflowers you get the stalks and several pounds of seeds per flower(1-2) , and from the seeds you get aprox 3 oz oil per lb ,if you use the sunflower meal yet to make ethanol are left with basically no wast and nothing invested but a few bucks for the first round of seed and the bees and garden ,