A new youtube channel for distilling ?

Research sources, reviews and links to information relating to distillation.

Moderator: Site Moderator

Jes2xu
Swill Maker

A new youtube channel for distilling ?

Post by Jes2xu »

I've been looking for a creative project for a long time now (I'm a Commercial photographer and retoucher), I may have found it. Let me know what you think.

I have recently been through the process of deciding whether to get into distilling, and then researching builds etc. During this I realised there isnt a current youtube channel dedicated to distillation.

I have never distilled a drop, but I do know beer brewing pretty well. The idea is to create a channel that operates around two-way discussion with communities such as this. In a way to document the process of learning (as I learn). And archive that for other people to follow along with. People can learn things they did not know, and offer knowledge that they do.

When able and appropriate I would like to bring in experts. For mash / fermentation / distillation / recipe formation / aging of course, but also for things like tastings and flaw detection etc.
Other than that I would be extremely open to anything that the community would like to see, and be involved in.

These sorts of things only work with pretty brutal honesty and openness so I thought I would put it out there and see what you thought. Happy to answer any questions.
still_stirrin
Master of Distillation
Location: where the buffalo roam, and the deer & antelope play

Re: A new youtube channel for distilling ?

Post by still_stirrin »