Cigars

Moderator: Site Moderator

Hunter87
Novice

Cigars

Post by Hunter87 »

Well I'm new to cigars so I joined the Thompson cigar club . They send. 5 cigars a month for 29.00 of all different kinds . Enjoying a monte cristo now as I run the still. So what do you all like?
Beerbrewer
Swill Maker

Re: Cigars

Post by Beerbrewer »

I'm more of a pipe man but I do enjoy Chinchalero Torpeditos, as tax here is crippling on tobacco products I only occasionally get a few when I'm flush. They cost around £3.40 or $5.60 each but probably the cheapest best quality cigar I have found.
Hunter87
Novice

Post by Hunter87 »

I do enjoy a pipe I have a dr. Grabow pipe and have a bag of black cavendish tobacco that I really enjoy. I really enjoy it when fishing on the river or on boat.
Odin
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post by Odin »

Usually Dutch cigars. Not as fancy as Cubans, but easier to "digest".

A few a day.

Odin.
"Great art is created only through diligent and painstaking effort to perfect and polish oneself." by Buddhist filosofer Daisaku Ikeda.
rtalbigr
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post by rtalbigr »

Partagas, Indian Tabac
"Necessity is the plea for every infringement of human freedom. It is the argument of tyrants; it is the creed of slaves." William Pitt
bonehead
Novice

Post by bonehead »

i smoke and sometimes chew and gave up buying the comercial stuff years ago. i grow some my self and buy whole leaf from wholeleaftobacco.com because there is not a bunch of crap added and you only get taxed like produce . it is work but it is my other hobby. i can roll stogies and make chew you cant buy. practice makes perfect. sound familiar to this hobby?
DAD300
Master of Distillation

Post by DAD300 »

Uhmmmm, good cigar with a glass of whiskey (one ice cue please) on the porch...uhmmm....luckily I live in a state that hasn't taxed the fun from a cigar. For those that do, check out Cigarbid.com. Mailorder and no sin tax...