Old Message Boards

Little or nothing to do with distillation.

Moderator: Site Moderator

Uncle Jesse
Site Admin

Old Message Boards

Post by Uncle Jesse »

Which posts from the old boards should we bring to the new message boards? Post URL's of your favorite topics here please.
fish
Novice

Post by fish »

Or to be honest all the posts in the flavor and aging forum that are on topic or grouping all like posts for reference.
Josesillo
Bootlegger

Post by Josesillo »

isnt there a way of bringing them all together
- - - - - - -

--Fishing and Distilling... What else is there to do???.--
MrPlace

Old Board

Post by MrPlace »

Uncle Jesse,

Cant we keep the old board as a read only type of archive? It is a shame to lose alot of the knowledge. I am a true newb and have found a wealth of info in posts from way back.
AkCoyote
Swill Maker

Post by AkCoyote »

I would definitely like to see all of the recipes brought over.

AkCoyote :P
Fourway
Angel's Share
Angel's Share

Post by Fourway »

AkCoyote wrote:I would definitely like to see all of the recipes brought over.

AkCoyote :P
really what should happen is one of us needs to go through the old forum and strip out the recipes and put them into a text doc to submit to Tony for inclusion in the homedistillers site.
Tony gets most of the user submitted material on the site from the Yahoo forum because even though this forum is actually on the site Tony lives in yahoo not here.
"a woman who drives you to drink is hard to find, most of them will make you drive yourself."
anon--
anon coward

Post by anon coward »

what ever happened to THEDUDE
LT

Post by LT »

unle jess what was wrong with the old forum? did THEDUDE do something to it?
Uncle Jesse
Site Admin

Post by Uncle Jesse »

LT wrote:unle jess what was wrong with the old forum? did THEDUDE do something to it?